DJ-Kicks | Daniel Avery

Ultimae records

DJ Kicks | Daniel Avery (!K7 Records) – CD/LP

DJ-Kicks | Daniel Avery


26.00 €

Out of stock

Product Description

“Electronic music is unique in that, whilst it has an immediate effect on the body, the culture surrounding it has the ability to run deep into your life. Whenever I’m in a club, I want to give myself up to music. This is the very thing that excites me the most. Witnessing a DJ create an atmosphere in a room from the ground up takes patience and effort from everyone present but when the pivotal moments hit, your watch stops ticking.” – Daniel Avery

It is this thinking which motivated and inspired the making of Avery’s entry into the treasured DJ-Kicks series. Across its 78 minutes the mix creates a hypnotic space focusing on “music by like-minded souls” from the outer reaches of techno including international talents SvrecaRroseArtefakt and IORI. It is a mix concerned with the idea of taking a collective breath and allowing records their own space.

Vinyl tracklisting:
A1. DANIEL AVERY – A Mechanical Sky (DJ-Kicks)

A2. DANIEL AVERY – Space Echo
B1. ROTE – Look In Your Eyes
B2. ULWHEDNAR – Stortorget
B3. IN AETERNAM VALE – Soundscape I
C1. JP ENFANT – Sirens
C2. IORI – Maya
D1. REEKO – Capitulo 5
D2. SLAM – Cirklon Bells (Edit Select Remix)