DJ-Kicks | Matthew Dear ‎

Ultimae records


DJ-Kicks | Matthew Dear ‎


26.00 €

In stock

Product Description

A man of many musical hats, Texas born, Detroit raised Matthew Dear has a wide reaching discography that takes in face melting techno as Jabberjaw, dark avant-pop under his own name and intricate minimal as Audion

Wholly timeless yet totally of its time, this is the first new work from Dear in a while. Once again, though, it proves that he is a master of subversion; someone who can head down a brain frying techno warren then effortlessly onto raw machine grooves via left of centre synth ditties and kaleidoscopic house music. In his considered hands, they all make perfect sense.

I wanted to create a mix that could be listened to anywhere, and reflect a little bit of everything that I play. Whether you’re in your car, preparing to open the club, or having a bottle of wine with friends at home, this mix is for you.

Vinyl Tracklist:
A1 –Matthew Dear – Wrong With Us (Dj-Kicks)
A2 –Kreon – Silo Sol
A3 –Caserta – Ricky (Thatmanmonkz Remix)
B1 –Gwilym Gold X Doc Daneeka – Lust For Sale (MGF Mix)
B2 –Smoke – Nuutri

C1 –Italojohnson – ITJ10B1
C2 –Groovesh – Glowing
D1 –Dudley Strangeways – Hallam
D2 –Gary Sloan & Clone – Harmonitalk (Alex & Digby Edit)
D3 –DJ Khalab & Baba Sissoko – Kumu