Loveland 20 Year Anniversary Collection

Ultimae records

VARIOUS ARTISTS | Loveland 20 Year Anniversary Collection – 2xLP

Loveland 20 Year Anniversary Collection


18.00 €

Out of stock

Product Description

Loveland Recordings debut with a beautiful double vinyl consisting of seven exclusive tracks to celebrate 20 years of Loveland. Each and every producer on the record has been important to Loveland during the past two decades. But they have also significantly helped shape the current landscape of electronic music as we know it. The strong track list consists of music from Anthony Rother, Aril Brikha, Arjuna Schiks, Dosem, Egbert, Mathew Jonson and Vince Watson.

In 20 years’ time Loveland has grown from a small Queensday party in 1995 to some 85.000 visitors and 150 artists a year in 2015. Loveland boss Marnix Bal comments: “Good music has been our reason to push on for 20 years now. Launching a record label gives us the opportunity to properly support the artists we love”. The first release has two 12”s in a gatefold sleeve with on the inside a photo collage with highlights from the past 20 years on the right and quotes from the seven artists on the left. A nice way to mark two decades in the business and a strong first release!

The release consists of a broad selection of quality electronic music. From the bright melodic sounds of Egbert, Vince Watson, Arjuna Schiks and Dosem to the repetitive hypnotic grooves of Mathew Jonson, Anthony Rother and Aril Brikha.